Solve for Bitlocker issues (8.1+Cyan)

ven07

Jan 27, 2014
Visit site
Hey guys,

A lot of people have been saying that they are getting stuck on the bitlocker loading screen..
The best thing to do would be to wait for a fix from MS before installing the latest update,
but if you were unfortunate enough to have already installed it, don't fret..

• Follow these steps to get back on track (this procedure will take you back to wp8.0):
  • Download the Nokia Software Recovery Tool (FAQ - How can I recover/reset/restore my phone software? - Nokia - USA)
  • Do a clean install Nokia Software Recovery Tool
  • Once installed, start the Nokia Software Recovery Tool and connect your phone
  • Once phone is detected , there will be a nokia logo on phone screen and regular reboot
  • Follow the instructions by recovery tool
  • It will download OS for you

I hope this works :) I have never used the NSR before.. However others have told me that the process is simple enough by simply following the on-screen commands

:cool:

mphumax

Jul 16, 2014
Visit site
Yep, recoverory tools solves the problem.

Althougj I got my phone running ok , I do not understand why recovery tol imstalla is so heavy, Net frame + heavy load of stuff.
And require win7 minimum. I think the perso who constructed the othervice nice software is reality disorinted.

ven07

Jan 27, 2014
Visit site
Yep, recoverory tools solves the problem.

Althougj I got my phone running ok , I do not understand why recovery tol imstalla is so heavy, Net frame + heavy load of stuff.
And require win7 minimum. I think the perso who constructed the othervice nice software is reality disorinted.

Ehm I was only able to gather bits and pieces from what you are trying to say lol
AFAIK the problem occurs when users are part of a company that uses this encryption system..
The idea is that the company's IT department should do the update for those users to prevent any problems,
but I guess some were just to excited :cool:

TechFreak1