04-08-2014 02:27 PM
124 1234 ...
tools
    Can you check if the file Manager is integrated into OneDrive? Thanks
    Checked. It isnt there in onedrive. but as dario said, "Anyway I don't need a file manager when the OS is well structured"
    S Vaibhav likes this.
    04-04-2014 04:47 AM
    I am a developer and I have the 8.1 SDK with 8.1 emulators and I'm sorry to say that there is no file manager
    if u can run WhatsApp in ur emulator..try sending doc files..i really counting on this feature when 8.1 is announced ...rply me
    04-04-2014 04:50 AM
    if u can run WhatsApp in ur emulator..try sending doc files..i really counting on this feature when 8.1 is announced ...rply me
    Emulator allows us to browse apps but not install them. Will try again anyway
    SebastinElvin likes this.
    04-04-2014 04:53 AM
    The right to own and use your files across the platform should be implemented, doesnt matter how. If i have docs in pdf I should be able to use them with email App directly ( dont sing the onedrive song, in corporate environment Cloud file Storage is widely banned)
    A895 and dgr_874 like this.
    04-04-2014 04:56 AM
    Oh C'mon! Why do we even need a file manager? Its a phone, not a pen drive to put all kinds of junk! Let's just hope MS has made integration of documents and photos into email better. That's all most of us need to do from a phone.
    04-04-2014 04:59 AM
    Emulator allows us to browse apps but not install them. Will try again anyway
    thanks padmanaban, i cant attach any files rather than images in wp8. or u can try if IE allows u to open file picker to send any files..or sometimes send email with attachment of multiple docs..pls try and let me know..and again thanks in advance! 😊
    04-04-2014 05:06 AM
    Back to OP, there wasn't any file manager told in the SDK feature list before or now.
    what we will be getting is 'File Picker'. This allows files to be selected for upload or sharing, which isn't possible in WP8.