No computer can recognize my Lumia 1020.

Bannana Waffles

Sep 12, 2014
Visit site
So, I've been having a problem for a long time with my phone, and so far, no luck in fixing it. I've been running a Lumia 1020 for quite a few months now, and it's served me very well, but one problem manifested a few months in and still has yet to be resolved. And that is... No computer has been able to detect my phone. I've tried a multitude of cables and multiple computers and not one can detect my phone anymore. It still charges fine, so, no problems there, but neither my phone or PC recognize that they are plugged into each other.

I've searched high and low in device manager, messed with drivers and applications, and everything that I could do to access the files on my phone, but no luck at all. The phone doesn't show up in Windows Explorer, hell, it doesn't even show up in Device Manager, not even as a "Unrecognised USB device".

Now, I am going to do a factory reset on it, but I can't get around to doing that until I get a few videos off of it. So, Onedrive has kindly uploaded every video and picture I've ever taken automatically, and is what I typically use for getting things off my phone, but it's no longer good enough. These videos are huge, and Onedrive tries to upload them for a bit and eventually gives up with a non-descript error. Does anyone have any ideas on how to get these off my phone so that I can try a factory reset? It's the last thing I need to do in order to declare that it's a problem with the USB port on the phone.

Thanks in advance, this is starting to drive me mad and I can't find anyone on the internet with the same problem... >.<

Bannana Waffles

Sep 12, 2014
Visit site
uninstall the driver from device manager when connected,reboot your phone while connected to the pc,it should detect the phone