iOS8 vs WP8.1 vs Android 4.4 vs BB10

Status
Not open for further replies.

salmanahmad

Banned
May 12, 2014
Visit site
Lol I'm a medical student, and know a lot of doctors who use WP (Lumia 520, 1020 even) and there isn't any shortage of medical apps. Besides, indian doctors don't use smartphones that much for apps. Only for the occasional web and email, medical journal etc, which they prefer to read on a laptop or desktop computer at their clinic. I don't se iPhone helping or contributing in any significant way in the medical field. A WPC article once stated doctors who used a1020 to record a surgery. So, the final conclusion about Apps-medical students may use them, doctors very very rarely.

My cousin being a doctor spends a lot of his time using Medscape on his Android phone, no official app for it can be found on Windows Phone according to my searches.

Add to that Android and iPhone also have official emergency medical apps for regular people that give offline videos tutorials in case of any kind of emergency.

The medical profession and most other professions is aided better by Android and iPhone.

While yes I also read the 1020 is used for research due to it's insane 41 MP camera, that's nice. 👍

luxnws

Dec 10, 2013
Visit site
i think regarding apps the issue isnt number, its quality. or maybe its just when you search for things the no doubt bing powered search is err, poo.

maybe the apps are poo or maybe its just findnig them. actually bing is the worst aspect of cortana, its a clever feature up untill it "bings" something. there is a reason no one uses bing, no matter how many times google do soemthing to irritate me and i try to use bing to spite them. the fact is bing is just no where near as good.