Swipe down on lock screen to open camera.

Greywolf1967

Nov 16, 2013
Visit site
Well it will probably make its way over as they converge the operating systems. Not sure why you guys are so against this. Definitely better to only have one step then two.

I have a Surface RT, and W3 tablet and don't use either camera. I take pics with my 1020. And it does have a one step launch from lock screen or resting.........press and hold the camera button.

I do believe 95% of Windows Phones have a Camera button....every Lumia does. Just off the top of my head I can not think of one model that is missing a camera button, but I am not an expert.

xandros9

Nov 12, 2012
Visit site
I have a Surface RT, and W3 tablet and don't use either camera. I take pics with my 1020. And it does have a one step launch from lock screen or resting.........press and hold the camera button.

I do believe 95% of Windows Phones have a Camera button....every Lumia does. Just off the top of my head I can not think of one model that is missing a camera button, but I am not an expert.

Since the 8.1 requirements did away with the key requirement, its since vanished from some models. Namely the HTC One (M8) for Windows, which never had one anyway, the lower cost Lumia 530, 63x, and 73x and the Samsung ATIV SE

colinkiama

Oct 13, 2013
Visit site
Finally some people who understand!
Swiping up would be copying iPhones and you know have Apple like to sue.... Swiping left cannot be done because that's for kids corner. Swiping right would confuse a lot of iPhone converts since because that's the direction they swipe to unlock. Swiping down the show the action centre and tapping the camera icon is intuitive enough and consistent enough with windows 8. I don't understand this complaint because on both platforms you swipe up to unlock and swipe down to access the camera(in some sort) isn't the lock screen consistent enough?

KarmaEcrivain94

Feb 1, 2013
Visit site