hello. im fairly new to wp, had one a little while back but it didnt stay for long and have just got another.

i have found that constantly i get the incredibly frustrating "Sorry, but we can't send this app to your phone at the moment" message practically every time i try to install something via the web store. i really am fast approaching my tolerance threshold with this. i have never, ever had a problem with the equivalent on android. so just what the hell is going on?

the phone has a data connection, wifi, so there is no reason for in not connecting that i can see. can anyone help with issue?

oh and is there any way to turn of the almost as annoying email they send you everytime it fails?
    02-08-2015 06:09 AM
    just asking: where do you download your apps from?
    02-08-2015 06:13 AM
    in settings there is find my phone menu-there you have option called-always use push notifications to send commands and apps to my phone.make sure its ticked
    Harrie-S and xandros9 like this.
    02-08-2015 06:16 AM
    if you open the windowsphone app store in pc then you'll get option to install the app.then it'll send the app to your mobile directly.although your phone need to be connected to wifi
    02-08-2015 06:18 AM
    hello. im fairly new to wp, had one a little while back but it didnt stay for long and have just got another.

i have found that constantly i get the incredibly frustrating "Sorry, but we can't send this app to your phone at the moment" message practically every time i try to install something via the web store. i really am fast approaching my tolerance threshold with this. i have never, ever had a problem with the equivalent on android. so just what the hell is going on?

the phone has a data connection, wifi, so there is no reason for in not connecting that i can see. can anyone help with issue?

oh and is there any way to turn of the almost as annoying email they send you everytime it fails?