Microsoft wants Windows Phone to be a better Android than Android

Toxid_Fox

Jun 2, 2013
Visit site
So i just spotted this article over at wmpoweruser saying that Microsoft is working on bringing Android apps to WP[http://wmpoweruser.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/07/image_thumb55.png]. Now i am not a developer nor do i understand all that is being said in the article but to me it sounds like Microsoft wants to replace Google's name with their own in the Android eco-system.

But after a little thinking do you think this might be the Threshold update? Because it would surely "upset alot of people". Are Microsoft going to support Android apps on WP's or is this just a method to make it easier for developers to port their apps?

Attachments

• image_thumb55.png
    image_thumb55.png
    216.9 KB · Views: 127

maclancer

Dec 29, 2013
Visit site
I hope for the love of God that what are they trying to do is to make it easier for the developers to port Android Apps to Windows Phone App. I will be disappointed if they are trying to bring Android Apps into Windows Phone directly. Similar to Blackberry.

AwesomeLewis24

Jul 10, 2014
Visit site
Oh for Gods sake.

I've said this before and I'll say it again. Microsoft shouldn't give into Android and allow support for it's apps - we're not 5th in the Mobile rankings and we don't need their apps. Yes, if it was easier to port apps from Android that would be great but the least I would hope of Microsoft is to follow the way of BlackBerry, who is currently biting the heels of Android and allowing Android apps to be run on BlackBerry's to hopefully gain more users. This is a desperate measure from BlackBerry as soon as Windows Phone overtook them in the rankings. I don't see why we should start running the same runtime as Android, we're at our peak and by doing that we're showing consumers that we're giving in to Android.

Just my personal opinion. :evil:

DER1996

Apr 16, 2014
Visit site