Apps Hub + Notification Center design concept

WPhoton

Aug 27, 2011
Visit site
Just one problem: where would Settings, Games, Messages, Store (Marketplace) and Phone be placed? Inside the App Hub?
Sorry but I don't like the Android concept of "everything is an app". Windows Phone is the opposite of that. A big part of what you need is already preloaded in your phone and an App is not required for doing that.
I really never felt the need of a Notification Center. I have live tiles for doing about the same but they aren't annoying like the notifications (that still there for about 5 seconds). I don't know why you all care so much about a Notification Center but your concept is not bad (if it exists as double swipe to left from the Start Menu instead of inside an app).
Sorry for disagreeing, but this is my opinion...

zorb58

Oct 30, 2012
Visit site
Hub

Just the sheer fact that it is a hub intrigues me... Hubs are arguably the least used "feature" of Windows Phone. I'm not a developer and don't know much about WP development but unless hub creation is limited only to Microsoft and partners, (which I sincerely hope ISN'T the case because to me that's just stupid) I'd love to see more hubs being created. All around great idea. I love that there are people so passionate about this platform to think up and mockup things like this.

AngryNil

Mar 3, 2012
Visit site
It seems that you do have a problem with Panorama view. I may pose the same question: would you ask for Pictures, Music + Video and People hubs to be dumped and the entire Panorama view concept to be dropped, and if not, what's the difference here?
Panorama is typically used as the landing page, displaying highlights and allowing you to navigate to the more list-oriented, pivot-based screens. Pictures and Music+Video hub both turn to the pivot layout when it comes to listing the respective media. People is an exception, and I think the oversized panorama title does it no favours in terms of usability.