Hey everyone, thanks for taking the time to read a few questions I have. As the title says, I'm ditching iOS for Windows Phone 8 (Nokia 920) and, since I'm new to the OS, have a few questions as to how some things work. I apologize in advance if some of the questions sound a bit naive.

1. Can I still use iTunes to sync my music? Don't I have to download something to be able to use iTunes?

2. SkyDrive is only available for OS X Lion and I have Snow Leopard. Is there anyway to still use SkyDrive or a similar program for Cloud storage?

3. Can I still use iPhoto to sync my pictures? I would assume so, but wanted to check.

That's all I have for now, thanks for all the help!
    11-08-2012 09:49 PM
    Download the Windows Phone Connector for Mac to sync your Music & Photos. They work with iPhoto and iTunes. I can't touch on Skydrive as I run Mountain Lion. What's keeping you from upgrading to Lion?
    11-08-2012 09:58 PM
    Download the Windows Phone Connector for Mac to sync your Music & Photos. They work with iPhoto and iTunes. I can't touch on Skydrive as I run Mountain Lion. What's keeping you from upgrading to Lion?
    Thanks for the help. I guess nothing is really keeping me from upgrading to Lion. I just don't need it, really.
    11-08-2012 10:01 PM
    Thanks for the help. I guess nothing is really keeping me from upgrading to Lion. I just don't need it, really.
    Well it looks like you'll need it for SkyDrive if you go that route, LOL!
    11-09-2012 12:51 PM
    You can always use the sky drive web interface!
    11-09-2012 01:42 PM
    Or you can upgrade from OS X to Windows 8 on your Mac... :)
    aubreyq likes this.
    11-09-2012 02:13 PM
    i just switched from an iphone 4 to a lumia 920.

and being a mac person myself i figure i would answer those questions

"1. Can I still use iTunes to sync my music? Don't I have to download something to be able to use iTunes?