questions

danaplz

Dec 9, 2012
Visit site
Hi all. I am a college student considering going with WP8 and I did my research, but I still have 3 main questions/factors holding me back from going the WP8 route. I'm sold on most of what WP8 offers, don't care about the lack of apps as long as I can do what I want to do, and REALLY don't care about the gaming experience. Hopefully y'all will be able to address some of these points; thanks in advance for the replies.

1) How would I interface with my FB Group threads? I while I am not a big FB user, I interact with my school groups on FB very often (mostly reading posts, sometimes making posts). This is very important to me, as all school-related discussion with my fellow students takes place on FB groups. Basic viewing access is mandatory, a good interface would just be nice.

2) How would I share pictures (videos too, but mostly pictures) with my close friends who all use iPhones and the like? No Facebook or other social media network will do, neither will email or some cloud-storage solution. I guess I'm looking for some sort of IM solution. (I am assuming the proprietary messaging service won't allow me to directly send a picture to my friend's iPhone, though I would be pleased to be wrong about this.) And, of course, how would my iPhone-wielding friends share their pictures/videos with me?