7 questions for the experts

Webmok

Dec 27, 2012
Visit site
Hi guys,
I'm new to the Windows Phone 8-concept, but I like it :)

I have some questions though;

1) Is it possible to enable only ringtones for sms, not a facebookchat message?
2) I accidentely hit a button/gesture, where I could see the different windows, that was open. How do I do this "command" again?
3) How can I enable/disable dictionary-function, that automatically suggests words in sms, chat, mails etc?
4) Is there a better browser than IE? :)
5) When I go to "music", I want it to go straight to Songs - is that possible? (it always starts up in artistssection)
6) When I close an app, or just leave it by hitting the backbutton, does it then actually close or is it still open?
7) In calendar-settings, is it then possible to set an alert (like 15 min. before as standard) before an event?

Sorry for the many questions, I just need to figure these things out :)

hopmedic

Apr 27, 2011
Visit site
Hi guys,
I'm new to the Windows Phone 8-concept, but I like it :)

I have some questions though;

2) I accidentely hit a button/gesture, where I could see the different windows, that was open. How do I do this "command" again?
3) How can I enable/disable dictionary-function, that automatically suggests words in sms, chat, mails etc?
4) Is there a better browser than IE? :)
5) When I go to "music", I want it to go straight to Songs - is that possible? (it always starts up in artistssection)
6) When I close an app, or just leave it by hitting the backbutton, does it then actually close or is it still open?
7) In calendar-settings, is it then possible to set an alert (like 15 min. before as standard) before an event?

Sorry for the many questions, I just need to figure these things out :)
1. no
2. tap/hold the back key
3. you can't. Whether it works or not in apps depends on how the developer wrote the app, enabling the keyboard.