15 year old vs mom and the iphone 5

Status
Not open for further replies.

balzebub

Feb 7, 2013
Visit site
Iphones are heavily subsidized by telcos where i am from, so you actually cough up less cash upfront to buy an ip5 on contract compared to a galaxy or lumia or some other smartphone.

TonyDedrick

Dec 8, 2011
Visit site
why do people insist putting words in my mouth. I never said apple heads are the only ones I was merely agreeing that some iPhone users are very smug so are android users. But I live in Boston that is a iPhone city so I will obviously encounter them more.

I'm from Boston too dude and there are just as many smug Android, WP and dumbphone users as there are iPhone users.

Further, some folks in here need to move away from the overgeneralizations.

MDak280

Nov 17, 2012
Visit site
Haha, this is hilarious!

I'm a high school student and I'm trying to get some friends to get away from iPhone. I think the problem is that the majority of people (especially teenagers) don't know what's the best or what other options they have, they just make their decisions based on what's popular. They think the iPhone or the Galaxy is the best because that's what everyone else has. This is why marketing is so important. Microsoft needs to push out good ads and get them to air on a ton of channels. I'm not really sure what the situation is with WP ads beacsue my parents got rid of our tv service a while ago, but I hope Microsoft is advertising WP well. It needs to be at a point where there are as many WP ads as there are Galaxy/iPhone ads.