Internet Explorer Sucks?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Daylife

Feb 21, 2013
Visit site
So yeah I've had my Lumia 920 for almost a month and I love it, I have noticed that since there are a lot of apps missing that I use the web browser a whole lot. Now some websites like www.bimmerpost.com is a BMW site and when I click the forums tab to pick the forum it is nearly impossible because IE does not let me and it is rather annoying. Also I have noticed that there is no forward button, is there? Maybe there is but since I'm new to WP8 I haven't found it.........I also can't play videos from ign.com or game trailers.com when on my buddies galaxys3 he can, and when I had my iPhone it also worked...is there a setting that I need to set up? I have tried changing from desktop to mobile, but no luck.
Sent from my Nokia Lumia 920 using Board Express

deuxani

Nov 20, 2012
Visit site
If only there was a webkit alternative to Internet Explorer. I really hate it that Microsoft is ignoring the fact that so many sites are Webkit optimised and work really bad on their browser.

Jaripi

Nov 16, 2012
Visit site
If only there was a webkit alternative to Internet Explorer. I really hate it that Microsoft is ignoring the fact that so many sites are Webkit optimised and work really bad on their browser.

Well, we have a webkit browser too: Nokia Xpress ... certainly, it is a good one for webkit pages as well as for anyone who has a limited data plan ...

Nimdock

Aug 10, 2011
Visit site
If the developer of a website is close-minded there is not a whole lot Microsoft can do about it.

Stop writing websites specifically for webkit. Use the standards and it will work great on IE10. It supports pretty much every standard you throw at it.

And I am not biased towards IE, on my desktop I use Firefox. But IE10 is pretty good at implementing most of the standards.

Daylife

Feb 21, 2013
Visit site