What are the unique features of windows phone 8?

kvrbrijith

Jul 13, 2013
Visit site
Hi guys.. I have been using my Lumia 620 for about 8 months. This is my first smartphone. My previous one was Nokia E63. I have read so many posts about wp8's simplicity and beauty. Here I want to know about the features unique to wp8/Lumia.
As far as I know, live tiles, social network integration, here service etc are unique to windows phone.
Can anybody enumerate the features unique to wp8/Lumia, exclusive apps, games etc which can not be claimed by android or iPhone..

omgitsnick

Apr 6, 2013
Visit site
1. Kid's Corner
2. Groups and Rooms
3. Integrated Xbox Live services
4. Bing services (Vision, Music, and Local Scout)
5. Built-in basic Office Suite
6. Apps can utilize the speech function

Ashish Saraf1

May 7, 2013
Visit site
Here maps
Here transit
Here drive
Cool photography apps like NOKIA camera
Lagless n unique interface

sent either from my Nokia Lumia 820 or HTC Desire HD

Mavee Shah

Dec 9, 2013
Visit site
peope hub ,family room, xbox nothing else as they have made limited countries or areas to have acces to some of thier best and popular apps/functions like here maps, nokia music etc​

omgitsnick

Apr 6, 2013
Visit site
For Lumia handsets, Nokia heavily marketed the OIS-equipped, low light performance camera and super sensitive touchscreen with the Lumia 920, and other features such as glance, display profiles, tap to wake later came. Some of these features may have been already present on some handsets, particularly with android (display profiles, usually implemented by OEM) and symbian (tap to wake and glance). But some of these features like OIS, low light optimization, and SST also later came to other handsets like HTC One (low light), LG G2 (OIS), and Huawei Ascend P2 (SST).

ratsttam

Jun 5, 2013
Visit site
ROFL

For some country you can buy apps using telephone bill. Which android n ios only accept credit card
CMIIW