Focus S accessories...

oberry

Oct 29, 2011
Visit site
Well Samsung has a few accessories listed on their site. I am most curious who will make a screen protector first. Zagg, Wrapsol? I think that is the first thing I want.
That's what I was afraid of. Maybe there'll be more available when I'm eligible for the phone later next month. Not a big fan of zagg screens, such a pain to put on large displays. Do you think case-mate or boxwave will make cases? I'm new to the Win Phone scene...always been in ample supply of choices with my iPhone.

Dusteater

Aug 24, 2010
Visit site
That's what I was afraid of. Maybe there'll be more available when I'm eligible for the phone later next month. Not a big fan of zagg screens, such a pain to put on large displays. Do you think case-mate or boxwave will make cases? I'm new to the Win Phone scene...always been in ample supply of choices with my iPhone.

You can count on this device being the flagship, so I am pretty sure most case manufacturers will be making products for it. But they may not be available by next week, will just have to wait and see how long it takes them.

3migo

Jun 21, 2011
Visit site

There won't be as many choices, but there will be fewer, higher quality options. I would assume that the Focus S will have gorilla glass, meaning a screen protector, and even a case for that matter aren't even an issue.

Check out this drop test of a Galaxy S2 (Another Samsung device with gorilla glass):

iPhone 4s vs samsung galaxy s2 drop test - YouTube

Or this scratch test:

Samsung Galaxy S2 - Screen Scratch Test - YouTube

Gorilla glass is one tough cat!

oberry

Oct 29, 2011
Visit site
Thank you both! Arrrgh can't wait! Happy I didn't decide to jump ship prior to this device. I'm upgrade eligible 11/23 so hopefully there'll be some options by then...that said, maybe I won't even need em!

3migo

Jun 21, 2011
Visit site