Twitter app vs Mobile Twitter

HeyCori

Mod Emeritus
Mar 1, 2011
Visit site
I've never used a twitter app before and I just started using twitter. Is a twitter app really worth it and why? I've tried out BirdSong and moTweet but I'm trying to decide if I should use one of those or just bookmark the mobile website.

Luisraul924

Jan 30, 2011
Visit site
I've never used a twitter app before and I just started using twitter. Is a twitter app really worth it and why? I've tried out BirdSong and moTweet but I'm trying to decide if I should use one of those or just bookmark the mobile website.

seeing as to how birdsong and moTweets are trying to bring ALL of twitter's features to the phone they don't do a good job of it but it gets the tweeting done more than perfectly. Birdsong is a real good app compared to the rest, but given the simplicity of what Twitter actually is I'm not willing to spend any money at all on an app for it. I'm actually honestly more than satisfied with the official Twitter app. Even that might be hitting the uninstall queue once native Twitter support comes out for WP7. So in reality, its your choice...

downhillrider

Feb 3, 2011
Visit site
twitter apps can be useful for things like multiple accts and translating tweets. not sure if you can do that using their site. also i think its easier to just launch the app from the homescreen instead of opening the browser and looking for the link.

jimski

Dec 11, 2010
Visit site
For starters just use the standard Twitter app. Easier than using the browser, always logged in, and free. If you find a need for things like live tiles later there are plenty of quality apps out there.

Sent from my HTC Surround using Board Express

jmerrey

Dec 9, 2010
Visit site