When will WP7 get a credit card reader app? I use my evo4g for business and a big part of it is using the Square reader and app. I dont know if there is any reader for WP&, is there?

TY
    10-12-2011 02:27 AM
    Not that I know of, no. I would email Square and see if they are planning to migrate it over.
    10-12-2011 03:49 PM
    ok ty
    10-12-2011 04:16 PM
    You'll see some stuff eventually either with card readers or NFC, but it may be early next year before any of them are released.
    10-12-2011 04:20 PM
    As a business owner I use my phone daily for:

1-Navigation-all day
    2-Credit card payments-all day
    3-Answering phone-all day
    4-Music player-at gym
    5-Throughout day on internet,this site, and Pulse reader.
    If MS cant make my WP7 transition happen by xmas or earlier, then I will just stick with Android. I really want WP7 for Zune and Xbox integration and to use for my business like i do with my Evo4g now. Credit card payments on my phone are vital and a deal breaker as 35% of my customers pay this way.
    10-13-2011 10:26 AM
    When will WP7 get a credit card reader app? I use my evo4g for business and a big part of it is using the Square reader and app. I dont know if there is any reader for WP&, is there?

TY
    actually theres like 4-5 diffrent Credit Card readers in the marketplace ... just type in Credit card and they come up.
    10-13-2011 12:03 PM
    As a business owner I use my phone daily for:

1-Navigation-all day
    2-Credit card payments-all day
    3-Answering phone-all day
    4-Music player-at gym
    5-Throughout day on internet,this site, and Pulse reader.
    If MS cant make my WP7 transition happen by xmas or earlier, then I will just stick with Android. I really want WP7 for Zune and Xbox integration and to use for my business like i do with my Evo4g now. Credit card payments on my phone are vital and a deal breaker as 35% of my customers pay this way.