Nokia Music+

nucmanchh

Feb 3, 2013
Visit site
Spotify's beta release isn't worth wasting time with. For me it's too late for Nokia's Music + since I've started using Rhapsody. Rhapsody's perfect. Large music selection, great offline playlist, etc! There's also a special price for new subscribers

Keith Wallace

Nov 8, 2012
Visit site
I'm going to hold out hope that Xbox Music gets it together soon. I'd like to use that service because Nokia Music isn't on the Xbox, and ScrobbleMe doesn't work with the streaming stuff (though it didn't mention if it does or does not work with downloaded Xbox Music tracks--it said streamed ones don't).

boneycat

Nov 9, 2011
Visit site
I'm pretty new to the music streaming scene, but am familiar with Pandora and Spotify. Is Nokia Music + like Pandora and Rhapsody like Spotify? If so is Nokia Music + better than Pandora and Rhapsody better than Spotify?

Keith Wallace

Nov 8, 2012
Visit site
Nokia Music+ is definitely better than Pandora, in my opinion. I mean, the non-premium Nokia Music is ad-free, which Pandora requires a subscription for. You also get the offline downloads with Nokia Music (4 playlists for free, unlimited when paid). People have said the quality on Nokia Music+ is VERY good as well, so I'd imagine it wins on that front, too.

Zeroplanetz

Nov 8, 2012
Visit site
I don't know if everyone ears are getting what I get, maybe it was even discussed somewhere but I honestly feel the free Nokia music sound quality was turned down for this new price point one. I mean the music isn't as robust sounding as it once was since this music + came out. Saddening....

Keith Wallace

Nov 8, 2012
Visit site
Really? People have said it's SIGNIFICANTLY improved. I think it's partially dependent on what you consider normal, so it might be that the quality is higher but so different to you that it seems worse because it is atypical of what you are used to.