Do you think there is another phone better than Lumia 920?

gpatrick15

Oct 10, 2012
Visit site
my problem was that I liked to personalise every single aspect even down to individual ringtones for my contacts, it really was a 2 day task :(
Sad I know, but in a strange way I sort of enjoyed it and got a real kick once I knew it was set up.
WP8 will be an interesting experiment for me, a bland generic experience or so it will seem, but Im willing to live with that for the shared ecosystem experience which has piqued my interest too.

Oh certainly, I understand exactly where you're coming from. It can get time consuming, but the fact that those options are there anyway gives android the edge to me. I went through a similar situation when the iPhone 4 came out. I got it on AT&T and was generally happy with it. Then I started playing with my old Nexus One and realized that the overall lack of customization, on top of the shoddy notification system, left me wanting Android again. If I get an WP8 device, even just to familiarize myself with the OS and tinker with, I don't want to have that feeling I had with the iPhone again. The good thing about WP8, from what I can tell, is that it still offers a fair amount of options on top of its simple, aesthetically pleasing UI.

doublebullout

Jan 18, 2011
Visit site
The only other phone currently lures me a bit is Samsung Galaxy Note II. That's *only* because it has a 5.5" screen with stylus.

I'm longing for being able to take notes using my iPad, but even a genius like Steve Jobs failed me by not giving it a true hand writing capability. Fingers or those capacitive stylus pens (I tried literally a dozen of them) are simply atrocious for real hand writing. I heard that the stylus writes very well on Galaxy Note I/II. Frankly, if Note II is a WP8 phone I'll probably buy it instead of 920 just for that stylus feature plus a bigger screen.