Samsung be overly quiet

independentvolume

Sep 28, 2011
Visit site
Maybe that's how it works in Scotland, but here in the states, it's not so simple. Buying unlocked is an expensive path to take, and most people don't bother. I'm a tech guy, and I won't even bother.

Is it AT&T's fault that they wouldn't release the updates? Yeah, partly... but where was HTC pushing them for it? AT&T was perfectly willing to release it for Nokia and Samsung, so why not HTC?

Also, I've manually downloaded and installed all the Windows Phone updates available, but I don't have that option for the HTC radio firmware, so I'm still stuck with all the buggy Wi-Fi and audio/video glitches it has.

Don't get me wrong, I mostly like the Titan, but I've been buying HTC for 7 years now, and it's not just the Titan that has had bad support. Every HTC I've had is buggy and slow to get updates (if it gets any at all). The EVO on Sprint was particularly bad about the updates causing more problems than they fixed.

In other words, it's my last HTC for a while... and I'm not saying it's just their fault, but they aren't doing much to help their own cause either.

Well, they had no problem getting the trophy updated on Verizon. I call bs. I left at&t years ago because their support sucked. Fast forward and nothings changed.

Reflexx

Dec 30, 2010
Visit site
I spoke to HTC tech support and they said that using your phone while it was charging is considered user abuse. USER ABUSE! Ridiculous!

Any use while it's charging. Like talking, surfing, etc...

You can't blame that on AT&T.

tomatoes11

Sep 21, 2012
Visit site
Don't worry. They will market it at their Samsung stores along with the rest of their Ativ line.

Most likely after the Note 2 October launch though and don't expect anything to the level of the GS3 marketing.

They only have so much money you know and they didn't market the Galaxy series that much until the 3rd iteration. This is their first shot at it. Give it some time.

socialcarpet