Honest thoughts on the 920?

jomarr

Sep 12, 2012
Visit site
Okay guys, I'm new here and I've been reading this section for the past few days.

I need all of your honest opinions on the 920.

First of all, let me tell all of you that I am a NOOB. The only smart phone I had was the BB Curve 8900. I gave up on it since the trackball is very unresponsive and it is very slow so I switched to the Nokia E52 which I got for 60 bucks and I am very much contented with it but now I need data everywhere so I'm kind of getting a smartphone this December.

Here's my thoughts on the 920:

Overall it's an amazing device. But the daytime shots of its camera weren't really amazing though the night shots were really miles above its competitors. But since a lot of you are saying that it's a minor bug or something about the software so it may be fixed. (I really wont be using the camera that much but I want a great camera with me when I suddenly need to shoot something)

How does it compete with the Galaxy S3? Another smart phone that I am eyeing. Apps are not a selling point in my case plus 120,000 is more than enough for me. So it doesn't bother me unlike other people.

What about the battery life? Will it last me at least a day? A few emails, social networking, music and text messaging? Note that I wont be using it all the time since at work I am busy plus if I have any free time I wont be using the phone for internet but the computer I have.

Thank you guys in advance.

VagrantWade

Aug 27, 2012
Visit site
Battery is about the same as every other flagship phone.

And how is the Optical Image Stabilization with the floating lens in the GS3? Oh wait, it doesn't have Optical Image Stabilization.

So the 920 takes better video AND photos.

JSern

Nov 2, 2012
Visit site
Just asking, how can an update improves camera quality?
From what I heard, engadget contacted Nokia and they're going to release a firmware update.

txaggies07

Dec 17, 2011
Visit site