A MUST POLL!!! How is your 920 protected???

jerrynomenon

May 14, 2012
Visit site
I keep mine in a pouch to keep from inadvertent scratches when going into my pocket. Other then that its naked. I am done with surrounding my phone with 50 layers of ugly casing material. I got done with that when I dumped my iPhone 4.
Me too. I graduated from cases when I sold my old iphone 4. I think leather pouch during transportation is enough. Red 920 is simple impossible to hide

gav_sw20

Nov 13, 2012
Visit site
I've got a yellow ROCK case for mine (handset is black) with a screen protector that came with it.

I'had had my 920 three weeks now and dropped it x4 times, once in the gym on a wooden floor after bouncing off the treadmill, then once in a pub on some stairs then another two times in the car. there's not a mark on the handset although I do seem to have a load of scratches on the screen...probably as a result of keys / coins in my pocket.

I've seen the youtube video with the hammer etc... but I'm not completely convinced especially with the number of scratches mine has on it...now not viable with the screen protector.

The ROCK case is a nice tight fit and adds a bit of colour to the device, cost ?6 from eBay with delivery from China which took about two weeks to deliver.

nizzon

Jul 1, 2011
Visit site
Naked.
Why not? Is there a reason to protect it that I dont know of? Does the screen scratch easy? My Omnia7 did pretty well without protection.

glimited

Nov 8, 2012
Visit site
I've got a yellow ROCK case for mine (handset is black) with a screen protector that came with it.

I'had had my 920 three weeks now and dropped it x4 times, once in the gym on a wooden floor after bouncing off the treadmill, then once in a pub on some stairs then another two times in the car. there's not a mark on the handset although I do seem to have a load of scratches on the screen...probably as a result of keys / coins in my pocket.