Me and My Lumia 920... a love story but it didn't last long..

kid3o

Oct 31, 2012
Visit site
first of all sorry for my bad English
sweaty.png

Last year i decided to make the jump and enter the world of Smartphones.. every single person around me was speaking about Galaxy SIII or the IPhone.. but i was looking for something totally different.. i was waiting for the Nokia-Microsoft combo to strike.. Lumia 920.. I'm totally into the system and the hardware.. i have watched the announcement event, Mr. Elop's AllThingsD interview, WP8 launch event and even some of BUILD sessions (to understand the system a little deeper, i'm not a developer.. at least not yet =D)..in addition to tons of articles that moved in front of my eyes for weeks...

i'm from Bahrain.. Studying abroad in Egypt "Cairo University"... i was waiting for the arrival of the phone in my homeland and once it did (in 12/12) my father bought one and sent it to me by mail.. after one week it landed in Egypt to enter the Airport customs in Cairo..i had to wait another week and then they told me to go and take it.. the Airport is 1 hour away.. i left my Collage practical session and went to them.. for nothing but to tell me that i have to wait another week hhhh as i need to bring a conformation from the Ministry of Communication and Information Technology..after another week I visited them again and after 3 hours of waiting they gave it to me..

it was nearly perfect and problem-free (i didn't notice any of the common reported problems) with exception of the battery life "in the first 2 days only".. i really love photography i captured every single second with it..a loved the experience a lot..beautiful design "both lumia and WP"...the great services.. the incredibly fantastic transition animations.. every single detail..