Switched to Lumia 920.. Now need help seriously

rockstarzzz

Apr 3, 2012
Visit site
Ok, I have been using the iPhone for a few years, recently received the Samsung Galaxy S3 from work so I decided to check out the Lumia. Can I get some help with the following:
1. Is it possible to have more than 1 calendar event show on the lock screen?
2. Same as above but show on the live tile? Maybe 2 events?
3. Turn off the live tile with contacts - don't really want to see all my friends pictures? Without making the tile small.
4. When will iHeart Radio or Pandora be available?

I guess that's it for now. Still playing with the phone so I might have more later.
Thanks,

No, No, No, Not sure.

Huime

Oct 30, 2012
Visit site
I beg to differ here ..... My SG3 was giving me around 10 hours of work day and still remaining at 50% level when i would reach back home... and on that phone i was using whatsapp extensively and much more mailboxes were attached to it. And i used to play lot of temple run and subway surfer.. but on that particular model i never got any scare of draining my phone's battery to any critical level.
Dont really know how you did that. All I can think of is setting the cpu on lower 2 option. But for me I just can't allow myself to suffer that jitter every time I flip to another menu. And the performance setting just kill the phone less than 7 hrs.

anon(631408)

Jul 19, 2011
Visit site
Ok, it looks like AppoinTile works pretty good - just using the trial right now.

Here are a couple more questions:
1. Speed Dial? Can there be a tile that will dial directly?
2. Do I need a case?
3. Change the color of individual tiles - I know I can change the theme but are there any configuration to each tile?

Thanks - You guys are great

rockstarzzz

Apr 3, 2012
Visit site
Ok, it looks like AppoinTile works pretty good - just using the trial right now.

Here are a couple more questions:
1. Speed Dial? Can there be a tile that will dial directly?
2. Do I need a case?