Lumia 920 black to yellow conversion (album)

ttsoldier

Retired Ambassador
Dec 4, 2012
Visit site
Looks great.

Mind posting where you got the housing from? I too, have been looking to do something like this.

gsquared

Jun 26, 2011
Visit site
Very nice. Its too bad since they are offering the cases they do not offer some really custom colors. I think I'd trade in my StormTrooper if I could get a shell in gunmetal.

Lemmiwinkles

Nov 2, 2012
Visit site
Very nice. Its too bad since they are offering the cases they do not offer some really custom colors. I think I'd trade in my StormTrooper if I could get a shell in gunmetal.

It was reassuring that they weren't, because it would have meant a much higher chance of not being OEM. I've had my fair share of non-OEM housings for iPhones and they were absolutely terrible in fit and quality. I think if anyone wants a custom colour they should buy a black/grey one and take it to a car-painter. I paint cars for a living and will probably have a Ford Focus ST green one in the next few months using a spare black. The matte texture is a good foundation for primer.

Blocks9

Mar 15, 2013
Visit site
would love to try this out, but am afraid Id balls it up, and be left with a faulty phone :(
Have the black 920, and if i had the courage would give the red a go... and at ?22, its a steal!

SchueyF1

May 18, 2012
Visit site
would love to try this out, but am afraid Id balls it up, and be left with a faulty phone :(
Have the black 920, and if i had the courage would give the red a go... and at ?22, its a steal!

Yeah me too. Maybe I could take it to a cell repair place and they could do it?

ttsoldier

Retired Ambassador
Dec 4, 2012
Visit site
I have to change my screen as well. I should probably definitely do this one time.

Oh decisions. lol. If i go a polycarbonate color, I'll definitely have to get matching cc-1043 case to go with it. hmmmmm
Bit concerned about the durability of the case though. OP how long ago did you do this?