Lumia 920 black to yellow conversion (album)

naeem151287

Oct 30, 2012
Visit site
You should have made a video, it would have been most useful! I have opened by phone before but I'd like to see how you removed the wireless charging plate and the headphone jack and put them in the new shell.

gsquared

Jun 26, 2011
Visit site
It was reassuring that they weren't, because it would have meant a much higher chance of not being OEM. I've had my fair share of non-OEM housings for iPhones and they were absolutely terrible in fit and quality. I think if anyone wants a custom colour they should buy a black/grey one and take it to a car-painter. I paint cars for a living and will probably have a Ford Focus ST green one in the next few months using a spare black. The matte texture is a good foundation for primer.

I was thinking the same..

I first saw the gunmetal color on a Lumia 800. It was done by a gentleman who did custom car mods.

MDak280

Nov 17, 2012
Visit site
I have a question about the camera badge/bezel. If, whenever it's up for sale, the cyan shells do not come with the camera badge, is it possible to transfer the badge from the original casing to the replacement one? Also, did the seller you bought from include the correct screwdriver(s?) needed? I don't have the right screwdriver(s?) so if that's not included idk if I can justify buying something like this :p

Edit: Nevermind about the screwdrivers, I just looked at the lot that you bought from and saw that the screwdrivers were included :)

Visspui

Dec 25, 2012
Visit site
I just did this with a red cover. Came with no extras, so I had to take everything out of my old cover. Didn't take more than 30 min, EXCEPT
I put the port for the usb charger in backwards. No big deal, took it off again - The adhesive that I used for the side pieces I guess wasn't dry when I put it back together. Stuck to the side ribbon for the volume and power button and ripped as I took it out.