NOKIA LUMIA 928: Anybody have it yet or planning to purchase!

nufan947

Jan 9, 2013
Visit site
TC or Honest Abe,

I'm wondering if someone can give me some guidance here. I've been using Android phones for 3 years and been wanting to switch to WP8 for a while, and I think the Lumia 928 is the phone to do it for me. So my question is this. My upgrade is not available til June 30, and after issues with my Galaxy Nexus (overheating, crappy battery life, rebooting, etc) I'm not feeling too patient. Is there a way to get the phone earlier with upgrade pricing? My mom (same VZW plan) wants to port our landline over to a cell phone to save on the bill, and I was wondering if there was any way to possibly combine adding that cell line to our plan with me getting the 928 with some fancy maneuvering. I really don't know how or if this is even possible, as she would obviously prefer the "land line" cell to be a feature phone, but if anyone can think of any way I'd really really appreciate it. I want that phone on the 16th!

mox2284

Mar 18, 2013
Visit site
I'll be getting it on launch day. We have a verizon store on campus (Microsoft), so i'll be taking an early lunch break to go pick it up. Probably in white. I've been an Android user from day one, my first smart phone being the G1. I like the freedom that Android gave me to do dev work, but after having a kid I can't keep up with all the builds for the custom roms. Now I just want a phone that works and that I don't have to worry about. Plus after starting a Microsoft, figure I should probably be brand loyal. ;)

I can't wait for Thursday. This is the phone I've been waiting for before I made the move to WP8.

EDIT: BTW - long time lurker, first post.

i thought all microsoft employees were supposed to get L920? you werent there yet that time? =)

jmunchies1

Mar 23, 2012
Visit site