Disappointed about reviews so far...

WizeGuyDezignz

Nov 28, 2012
Visit site
Why, oh why are the reviews for this awesome phone sort of mediocre so far? I just did a Google search for 928 reviews and there are a handful of them up now. While most of them gave it an overall good rating, they all seemed to sum up their reviews not highly recommending the device.

Normally I don't care about other people's opinions as long as I like the product, but I'm really rooting for WP to succeed and mediocre reviews aren't going to push people over the edge from Android or iOS. I came from Android myself, but I'm a tech junkie and did tons of research and hands on for myself. Unfortunately the average consumer may read a review or two and just decide to stick on the platform they are on.

Thoughts?

odin09

Jun 30, 2012
Visit site
While some of the reviews aren't awe inspiring there are a few that I find encouraging. CNET is trusted by a lot of people and their review is very positive. Nokia fans are critical of phonearena's score of 8 but considering their less than enthusiastic WP support I thought it was a pretty good review. They even said that it would have been a 9 if it wasn't so similar to the 920. Im still waiting for a full WP central review.

Penny_1

Apr 14, 2013
Visit site
I think we also need to keep people's perspectives in mind. For us Verizon customers, this phone being released was a huge deal. For everybody external to Verizon, especially reviewers who are playing with gadgets daily, this is a somewhat improved version of a phone (L920) that was released 6 months ago. On that note, it's also running specs that are outdated among what are considered current flagship devices like the S4 and HTC One (in terms of the specs that most people care about). We can appreciate the attention to details like OIS, high quality mics, xenon flash, Nokia's Apps, etc., but those don't factor significantly into most people's initial impressions.

Huime

Oct 30, 2012
Visit site