Easily Flash any Lumia 920 with full Amber/GDR2 features!

Status
Not open for further replies.

juan6996

Jul 6, 2012
Visit site
Re: How to update any L920 to GDR2/Amber in 13 easy steps!

You can flash back to pre portico rogers and then flash back to att. Also if you wish to use internet sharing give the spanish keyboard another go but do not go back to access point after that

I don't think that's possible mate. Have you done it?

juan6996

Jul 6, 2012
Visit site

I'm kind of regretting the update to Euro Dev ROM to get GDR2. I work in IT and need tethering at times. Got the tethering to work for couple days by adding Spanish keyboard, but it's not working now. There is no way back to the AT&T stock ROM.

Sorry to hear that... alot of people have gotten tethering by using the French ROM, which is now on the SkyDrive folder. You might wanna try that?

pankaj981

Jul 10, 2012
Visit site

I don't think that's possible mate. Have you done it?
i have a rogers 920 which is easy to swap roms with hence i haven't tried this but i have read a lot of people having success with it on xda devs.

aneurysm#WN

Aug 19, 2013
Visit site

Hi,

just got a brand new out of the box 920 here, carrier free .. so I wantto flash the french rom, since I don't wanna wait for OTA. I've followed all the steps, but at step 10, where you plug in .. hold vol down & power .. and then click retry .. nothing happens .. the phone just boots.
am I doing something wrong ? or do I really need to do steps 5 through 8 too, which I thought was only for at&t

tnx

EDIT: some extra stuff. I haven't inserted SIM card yet, is that needed ? wouldn't think so.
after the phone reboots I always weirdly get a new hour (was 9am the first go .. now 6). Error message recovery failed : invalid response from device, incorrect message id

EDIT2 : got a ! mark on the phone now .. but flash still won't start, goes back to the screen that connection is lost, do I keep hitting retry ?