Amber Update UK Thread

Blocks9

Mar 15, 2013
Visit site
Seemingly, EE are terrible at updates, but in terms of overall network performance, i have no complaints. In fact, i find it more stable than the others in my area. I just wish they had more enthusiasm for Nokia and WP generally!

ste1164

Nov 11, 2012
Visit site
I just got my EE branded lumia back from repair. It has the lumia amber update. Is there any software versions you guys need to know (I'm new with WP8) I can download all the new apps like smart and pro cam. If I go into extras+info it says lumia amber.

greycounciller

Dec 31, 2012
Visit site
Could you give us the firmware number in Settings>About please?
Also, if you have 'Nokia Software Updater For Retail', do you know what product code you have?

Alex Dean

Dec 7, 2012
Visit site
Well they still didn't specify which model, and they still have the 820 as well as the 920 to release. Hopefully they will release both at the same time.

Blocks9

Mar 15, 2013
Visit site
Well they still didn't specify which model, and they still have the 820 as well as the 920 to release. Hopefully they will release both at the same time.
the 820 is shown as "coming soon" on the Nokia update page, whereas the 920 is still "waiting for approval". Its safe to assume the 820 release before the 920.

Blocks9

Mar 15, 2013
Visit site
(I saw this in the Official Amber update thread for the Lumia 920, EE twitter account) EE are now admitting publicly to a delay, and blaming Microsoft in the process. So, first it was Nokia's fault, now Microsoft. They say they're awaiting a new date from Microsoft?? I've had enough, and will update manually using Navifirm. God knows when (if) this update will come now.

greycounciller

Dec 31, 2012
Visit site
@ste1164.
So you have the same fw as me.
I have 2 problems though.
One is a lot of problems accessing this site and I notice now my Bluetooth navigation voices are being slightly cut, missing the 1st split seconds of announcements.