Official Lumia 720 Amber Update Thread

Nov 9, 2013
Visit site
What's all this "sir" stuff? drop that.
It's fine if you go to "about" in settings and revert back to factory settings by resetting your phone. It will not brick your phone. If by chance such a thing happens, you can get a software by nokia (recently released) on your computer specifically for the purpose of fixing a bricked phone.

Yeah i did...its ok now. I did the "Settings" method coz i didnt know how to do the buttons combination, im not a pro on this, im only new to this.... ok...sorry...sir :smile:

Nov 9, 2013
Visit site
The users who reset their phone with that option reported their phone to be stuck at spinning gears as opposed to the users who reset it by hardware keys combination. I know it sounds crazy but that's the way it is.

Ok, yeah...i know how a lot of them are complaining they got bricked becoz of doing the "settings>about" method, but me i dont know how to do the button combination so, i dont have any other option thank to go to settings and click reset phone. Thanks for encouraging me tho. :) salute!

alv3st3r

Jul 28, 2013
Visit site
Ok, yeah...i know how a lot of them are complaining they got bricked becoz of doing the "settings>about" method, but me i dont know how to do the button combination so, i dont have any other option thank to go to settings and click reset phone. Thanks for encouraging me tho. :) salute!

1. Make sure the charger is disconnected, and switch the phone off.
2. Press and hold the volume down key, and connect the charger. An exclamation mark (!) is shown on the screen.
3. Press the keys in the following order: volume up, volume down, power, and volume down. Your phone resets, and boots up. This may take several minutes.

PS: Make a backup before doing this as it erases all content on your phone and restores the factory settings.

nitin shetty

Nov 16, 2013
Visit site
hello,