920's camera is good? Why am I not seeing this?

FishirOne

Aug 9, 2013
Visit site
Hello guys, i don't mean to have a bad attitude but I'm trying to understand the reason of the hype on the 920's camera. Some people saying that it is the best camera on smartphones.

I've had my L920 for 3 months now and for the life of me, i'm just not feeling that top of the line camera. My brothers have a galaxy s4 and the other has an iphone 5. The resolution feels alot better than my camera. As well it feels like their pictures are much morr vibtant than mine. Especially the coloirs.

My question is, am i doing something wrong? I'm pretty new to playing around in the settings of pictures.

So i just wanna know why is my camera better than most other cameras.

Help me love my L920 more!

Thanks in advance.

darkest.white

May 12, 2013
Visit site
I felt the same way at first, but then you learn how to use it and it can take some pretty awesome shots, however I still feel like it could really use that GDR2 update, buy basically you can press the camera button in half way to get it to focus properly first, and once you're pressing and holding the focus in then fully press to take the shot :)

Muessig

Moderator Team Leader
Sep 30, 2012
Visit site
The camera on the 920 is good in daylight but it shines in low light conditions - so anything after sunset. Saturation in any picture isn't the king - the goal is to capture what you see in front of you, not oversaturate it. If you click my sig you'll be taken to a guide all about how to get the most out of your phone's camera. Hope that helps!

MaxPower203

Dec 2, 2012
Visit site
Yeah, the hype is not warranted on the 920's camera if you look at it as a point and shoot. You have to tweak the settings in order to get a halfway decent daylight shot. To it's credit, at least the settings are there to tweak.

pantsaregood

Mar 25, 2012
Visit site
So i guess it's not the best camera. The S4 and the iphone 5 out do it?