Excellent accessory for the 1020 if you have the camera grip

profclean2000

Sep 5, 2013
Visit site
Hey guys and Gals. Wanted to share this awesome find I came across. Ordered one the other day and it came in today. YAY!

2 tripods, 1 table top and 1 full size 50". Advertised weight is 1lb for the full size which is awesome and also comes with a carrying bag. $13 which included shipping! Very high quality for such a low price. I initially just wanted a table top one but this was an even better deal. I went to walmart and the best price I could find on a small one was $15...

To be clear I am not a professional and this is the first tripod I have ever purchased so this may be great to me and not so great to someone else. I just wanted to share what was a great deal in my opinion. Let me know what you think. So far I am happy!

Heres the link to the ebay listing.
50" Tripod Pocket Size Flexible Mini Tripod for Camera MPM1 | eBay

MPM1_01.jpg

robamacaf

Nov 12, 2012
Visit site
Those are quite nice. Right now I'm using just a smaller tripod, the GrorillaPod with the phone and it works well. I have been trying to keep an eye out for a good cheap 'real' tripod and these might do the trick

profclean2000

Sep 5, 2013
Visit site
I really like it as it allows (smooth) movement in every direction. Here is a close up I was able to take today using the tripod. I have really shaky hands so I am positive this would never have came out otherwise. Not a perfect picture as I am still working NEVER using auto settings again. However the tripod is getting me one step closer

12Windows Phone_20130909_11_18_57_Pro__highres_Fotor_Fotor.jpg

Here is one with the table pod

1Windows Phone_20130907_21_22_59_Pro_Fotor.jpg

Attachments

• WP_20130907_21_22_43_Pro.jpg
    WP_20130907_21_22_43_Pro.jpg
    390.6 KB · Views: 13

ninjaap

Dec 10, 2008
Visit site
Could you please take a picture of the tripod with your 1020 on it? I want to get an idea of how slim the tripod is.

tgr42