I'm a Pro Photographer. Got the 1020. Wow I'm impressed! A few samples inside. =)

AccentAE86

Nov 2, 2012
Visit site
So huge thanks to my awesome wife, who totally surprised me with a Lumia 1020 last week! Perfect gift for a photographer!

Fortunately, I was leaving to shoot a wedding in the mountains the next day in Nordegg, Alberta. So of course I took the 1020 with me. I didn't have much time to get some serious shots, but I did take a few snapshots while I was scoping photo locations for the wedding. I cannot WAIT to go out on a serious photo safari with this phone! Even just farting around, I got some stuff I'm very happy with. Hey, if the camera is good enough to shoot an entire National Geographic assignment, then it should be plenty good enough for me.

This cameraphone is amazing. That's all I can say. And what makes it more awesome is the Battery GRIP!! At first I considered it more of a toy than anything of real utility, but my mind is completely changed. After using it, I would MOST DEFINITELY recommend any photography enthusiast to get it in addition to the phone itself. It feels about a thousand times nicer to hold, like a REAL camera. The shutter button is large, like a real camera. The two stage shutter release feels great, like a real camera. Tripod mount, like a real camera. And the extra battery power is awesome too, so you can be out shooting for much longer than without. So definitely get the grip if you get this phone.