I'm a Pro Photographer. Got the 1020. Wow I'm impressed! A few samples inside. =)

houkoholic

Jan 16, 2013
Visit site
I'm using my 1020 how *I* want to, and that's all that really matters.

Very well said, if this is how more people think we will get a lot less of those "1020 is so expensive! For that price I can get xxxx Android/iPhone which runs a real OS PLUS a real camera!!!!1111"

Keep up with the photo posting in the future - maybe detail how you get the shots too because I seriously want to learn how to extract more from my upcoming Lumia 1020 as well (and I think many other current and future owners will appreciate too!). I've dipped my toes into more serious photography equipment before but I'm just too lazy to carry yet another device with me because I don't like carrying bags, I think the 1020 will mean enabling me to take great photos while still fitting into my lifestyle and that's the thing I look forward to the most with getting my hands on it.

uopjo6

Jan 5, 2012
Visit site
Much more credibility to the 1020 when it comes from a photographer like you. Fantastic. Now we need everyone to forward this page to every part of the internet.

Daniel Ratcliffe

Dec 5, 2011
Visit site
Dude, I totally get you. Just like you, I too enjoy spending my days trawling Sony RX100 fan pages mocking at the photos they snapped with their puny 1" sensors. I've spent more than $10k on expensive, REAL camera gear. Full-frame stuff... and I have to suffer an eye-sore viewing those shared photos coming from a tiny 1" sensor? Bah! I'm surprised anyone would wax poetic about their photos not taken with professional-grade cameras like mine. Like you, I too am an egologist with 20+ years in photography. With my trained egologist eyes, I can see details even from a 0.5MP image to make inferences about its original 5MP/41MP.