I'm a Pro Photographer. Got the 1020. Wow I'm impressed! A few samples inside. =)

EvilFiek

Nov 26, 2011
Visit site
@tgr42
Fair point, but personally what mattered most to me were the results and the pictures taken by the Nat Geo guy with the 1020 were stunning! I genuinely doubt any other mobile phone on the market could've produced such results.

Bahamen

Nov 20, 2012
Visit site
...except the National Geographic thing was blatant paid publicity for Nokia. That doesn't mean it's entirely worthless, but there's a huge difference between being paid to promote a product vs. giving an unsolicited opinion. We have no way of knowing the true off-the-record feelings of that National Geographic photographer - maybe he really does like the 1020, or maybe he threw it off a cliff when the shoot was over.
The National Geographic thing is not the same as a celebrity endorsement (Jessica Alba comes to mind). As a reputable publisher, it should not publish pictures taken with the 1020 unless it is perfectly satisfied with the quality. If it were not that good you would have seen Nat Geo's mag photos shot by an assortment of sponsored cameras including those of questionable quality like an iJunk. Heck National Geographic can even be a free publication since each page will be sponsored by the likes of Samsung, Apple and Sony. Just take a look at those Nat Geo pictures taken with the 1020, you will know that they have not compromised their publication quality.