Has anyone flashed ATT 1020 with international ROM?

Harshal Gunde

Oct 28, 2013
Visit site
I have been trying to get this to work with all the steps, but when I am trying to flash the Rogers ROM on an ATT device it always gives me an error: Platform ID is different from the Device Platform ID. Can anyone tell me how to overcome this error. Need this desparately as I am in Canada and want to get AWS spectrum to work.

Ali akbar Dehghani

Oct 26, 2013
Visit site
Operator AT & T, does not allow you to change your product.
Images are illustrative:
059S9T1 RM-877 VAR NAM US ATT SL BLACK TO 059T3M3 RM-877 LIGHT SWAP ENGINE GLOBAL
10-29-2013 1-41-13 AM.png

Jul 31, 2013
Visit site
I've tried all rogers and global firmwares and I get the ffu message...I tried RM-877 Firmwares on a RM-877 phone so I guess att came up with a way of not letting us flash the device :< I just spent 500 bucks on a used 1020 and Im very dissapointed at this.. And no Im not a newbie I have flashed other lumia devices and yes the phone is unlocked.

Firmwares.jpg

Jor El

Aug 3, 2013
Visit site
the problem is the firmware at this point, it is on a different tree on the firmware branch. we need those numbers to align.

AMRooke

Aug 19, 2013
Visit site
You're welcome. I'm happy to share my discoveries with other people.

Honestly, with the release of the developer/enthusiast preview program, and Update 3 Preview, I find it hard to justify looking for a way to un brand my phone.