New to Nokia, small bit of help needed :)

Holmslice22

Oct 17, 2013
Visit site
Hi guys

I am new to Nokia and have just purchased a Nokia Lumia 925. I'm having a few difficulties that I hope some of you can possibly shed some light on, mainly media related. I am not able to receive picture messages or videos through text. Also, on Whattsapp I am unable even to post videos. Surely there is a solution for this?

montsa007

Ambassador
Apr 10, 2013
Visit site

metalchick719

Oct 4, 2012
Visit site
I assume you're on T-Mobile with the Lumia 925? To both send and receive picture/video messages, you will have to turn off Wi-Fi, turn on your data and set your Wi-Fi calling feature to "cellular preferred." After that, you should be fine.

Holmslice22

Oct 17, 2013
Visit site
Cheers folks. I'm on 3 network by the way. The phone seems very awkward to me so far. I can't believe I can't send videos through Whattsapp, bit of a joke tbf. Also, a lot of the apps available to other phones don't appear to be available on this.

montsa007

Ambassador
Apr 10, 2013
Visit site
Cheers folks. I'm on 3 network by the way. The phone seems very awkward to me so far. I can't believe I can't send videos through Whattsapp, bit of a joke tbf. Also, a lot of the apps available to other phones don't appear to be available on this.

You can send videos, you have to record them, you cannot send the ones stored on your phone. You can view videos you have received but you cannot save them for future use. As for me, I never watch any videos anyway, most of them is some random cat dancing somewhere or a child eating something in a funny way.

The OS does lack apps but can you imagine having a gazillion apps, you try to install a simple game of chess and it wants to know
-Your contact list
-Your email addresses of your contact list
-Wants to see the gallery
-Wants to access your messages
-Wants to even read your call logs