Help Should I buy ?

irving ventura

Oct 13, 2013
Visit site
Hello there guys! i'll be in the usa soon and i want to buy a lumia 920, i have been using android for a couple of years now (moto dext, moto defy, LG Optimus L9), im asking if i should buy it because i dont want to buy a cellphone that wont get any updates, i'm giving WP a shot because i just love the way this phone (920) is built and because it's so affordable right now, i know i could buy a more uptodate phone but.. for more than 350 ill just buy a nexus 4 / 5, anyway guys, i want you to be honest, does it worth it to get a lumia 920 right now ? TY

WanderingTraveler

Dec 23, 2012
Visit site
Sure. By whatever floats your boat. However, I'd prefer to point you toward the 520/620 as a way to test if Windows Phone really is right for you.

Though, the 920 is still stunning after a year.

irving ventura

Oct 13, 2013
Visit site
I know i should buy something at a lower end to test but... i wont be able to buy something else for some time (im from venezuela)... so i just have 1 shot xD! and thats why i have to be really carefully, indeed im buying a nexus 7 also =3 so i wont be missing android, a friend of mine have a huawei ascend w1, and i have tried it a lil bit, and i have been reading about WP for a couple of months, my main concern right now are the notification center (i really need this) and cortana =).

sorry but english isnt native to me, what does "By whatever floats your boat" means ?

Last edited:

xandros9

Nov 12, 2012
Visit site
sorry but english isnt native to me, what does "By whatever floats your boat" means ?

its a saying meaning "whatever works for you"

personally, the 920 is a solid device and we shouldn't worry too much about updates yet.
I got one a couple months ago and I love it, no complaints
the 920 floats *my* boat :)

irving ventura

Oct 13, 2013
Visit site
its a saying meaning "whatever works for you"