All about Lumia Black for 920: Excitement, Bugs, User Experiences

Status
Not open for further replies.

hope4wp

Jan 16, 2014
Visit site
can someone update me with the size of the update??? :/ please I have an Australian L920 and I don't have the update and I'm a developer too :/

AndrewL920

Dec 7, 2013
Visit site
Before Amber Update, the photo was wonderful, sharp and not yellowish which makes my friend using iPhone 5 and S3 Jealous.
After Amber Update, the photo was blurred and yellowish. ruined by jpeg/photo processing.
Nokia said that they address this issue with Black Update but unfortunately, they ended the support for their beta phone guinea 920 not fixing the problem.

Since Nokia ended their support for fixing camera issues with guinea 920, how do I get back to the stock firmware? Not Amber or Black.

PS: Open Nokia Camera App, Go to settings, and turn on Photo Preview. You will see how processing ruined the photo. As I said, before Amber the photos was sharp, wonderful, and not yellowish.

Last edited:

broar94

Apr 10, 2013
Visit site
Re: Lumia 920 updating now, looks like Black

Thank you folks for the feedback. I've decided not to get Nokia 920 or 925. Can't imagine photos being ruined due to stupid post processing from Nokia itself. Lol.

AndrewL920

Dec 7, 2013
Visit site

Thank you folks for the feedback. I've decided not to get Nokia 920 or 925. Can't imagine photos being ruined due to stupid post processing from Nokia itself. Lol.

You are doing the right thing. I love my phone but this camera firmware/software problem cannot be fixed by Nokia.

Darren Walsh

May 9, 2013
Visit site

My battery is alot better now, even as I am messing with my phone a lot more because of the update, when I get home from work (07.00-18.00) I still have over 50% left

benjaminries

Apr 9, 2009
Visit site