Lumia 920 photo quality post black update

supershi80

Sep 27, 2013
Visit site
Hi, this is my photo crop before and after the horrible postprocessing in my 920 with Lumia Black

I think that this is horrible !!!!!

Attachments

• before postprocessing.png
    before postprocessing.png
    312.2 KB · Views: 1,050
  • after postprocessing.png
    after postprocessing.png
    350.8 KB · Views: 1,049

Senad Klepic

Apr 1, 2013
Visit site
supshi80: if you ask me (and i am really a bad photographer), these pictures aren't that far off, yes the colors are changed but on the 1st you see that the pic is sharper but that can be done in PS or any other photo studio (i did try nearly identical results), about the colors well there i can agree its mixed, but that black which went to gray if you do sharpen the photo in PS you'll get also black etc.
I agree that it could be better, but seems like the L920 ain't capable of taking a lot better pics then we have right now (and i hope Nokia proves that i am wrong). Again this is my statement of using the L920 for a month. I am pleased with the pictures right now (just hate to do pics on landscape without good light ).

supershi80

Sep 27, 2013
Visit site
x Senad Klepic:
See the lines in the wood and you understand that the image at the right is a lot smoother, the image at the left is clear and sharp instead
See the color of the wood. The real color of it is on the left image
See the two image at the same time, you can see the photo at left seems to be alive, the photo at the right is off

Senad Klepic

Apr 1, 2013
Visit site
Again with a bit work with editing you get same results, they aren't "smoother" in my book but clearer same like sharper. I took your photo the right one and have put it to a bit editing see what i got from it after postprocessing.png
See what i mean while i did a bit sharpering i got near colors, changing white balance i got white etc.

supershi80

Sep 27, 2013
Visit site