Debating if i should stay with the 925

Strings78

Mar 26, 2012
Visit site
I just recently switched from my iPhone 4 to a Lumia 925 and I was so excited!! After having the phone for all of 2 days I've already had to do 2 soft resets and I've had the OS freeze up on me multiple times. These are the same problems that I had with my first Windows Phone and I ended up switching to my iPhone 4 instead. I've still got a week before AT&T's 14 day return program expires and I honestly can't decide if I'm going to keep the device or not. Any advice?

yarvelling

Dec 30, 2013
Visit site
May just be a bad phone..... :/ I'm new to Windows Phone 8 - since Christmas - but haven't had anything like those problems! It's rebooted a few times on me, but that's only when updating software.. :) So far it's been solid, stable and very reliable. Brilliant camera, and fantastic battery life (once you 'train' it..... discharge fully, recharge, discharge fully - repeat 3 or 4 times)... best phone I've had!! :)

RN50

Dec 26, 2012
Visit site
If the phone still has a week to go before the 15 day returns finishes then just take it bk and swap it for a new 925. Hardly takes a genius to work that out.

Rodrigo Mendes

Jul 9, 2013
Visit site
Bad phone in my opinion.

Maybe a hard reset could fix it, but definitely it's not normal. I completed a month with 925 some days ago and have no restart until now. My old Lumia 820 had only a few in severel months too. Windows Phone it's pretty solid, almost like IOS.

Ultimateone

Dec 6, 2012
Visit site
I'm on my 5th different WP8 phone and have only had 1 problem with a reset and that was with an 8X a looong time ago. I haven't had any issues with my new 925 at all and Im on just GDR3.

QwarkDreams

Nov 12, 2013
Visit site
Sounds like it's the phone, not the OS.