Get it now or wait?

Citizen X

May 11, 2013
Visit site
Never said it will be true, but i have a good feeling the 805 will come to the first batch of WP8.1 devices.

Snapdragon 805 hands-on at CES, the processor in your next smartphone | Windows Phone Central

Might've been sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

What I posted was just conjecture. I have no inside knowledge. It's just no reliable sources are actually leaking anything on a 1520 follow up. When I trace all the 1820 leaks back to their original sources it is either an "unnamed leaker" or the ridiculous @NextLeaks. Is it normal 30 days before an announcement of this magnitude that not a single reliable leaker has ANY information on these devices?

a5cent

Nov 3, 2011
Visit site
Never said it will be true, but i have a good feeling the 805 will come to the first batch of WP8.1 devices.

If true, that will be AFTER Build 2014 in June, not after MWC next month. Really want to wait that long? Again, what about a 1520 import and changing to a cheap pre-paid contract to offset some of the price? Probably what I would do in your position, if I wanted a phablet.

Citizen X

May 11, 2013
Visit site
If true, that will be AFTER Build 2014 in June, not after MWC next month.

Just to clarify Microsoft Build will be in April this year instead of June like last year.

Microsoft sold out its April Build developers conference yesterday, running through the $2,095 tickets in about 31 hours.

Microsoft's Build 2014 dev conference sells out - Computerworld

Given the attractive prices on 1520s right now though I would rather take the bird in hand versus waiting months to see if unsubstantiated leaks from unreliable sources are even vaguely true.

Blu3V3nom07

Jul 28, 2012
Visit site
I have a countdown on my phone that's waiting for Mobile World Congress, and one for MS BUILD Conference. It says 30 Days, and then 67, and that feels okay. :)

Last edited:

unstoppablekem

Sep 23, 2011
Visit site