Nokia Lumia 620 Digitizer Touch Screen

Bob701

Jan 27, 2014
Visit site
Hello!

I recently bought a replacement for my nokia 620 digitizer screen, and it turns out the screen is reference; REV 1.2.

And my screen does not work, everything works fine, but I can not do anything because the digitizer is not responding.

I in November me I did the upgrade to Amber, but I read that replacements will not work with Amber update, so I did a master reset,
thinking that would work well screen, but it did not, still do nothing.

So that's why I want to ask for help.

1. When I do a master reset, the mobile returns to the previous version of the operating system?

2. What solutions can I take with this digitizer for it to work and not have to be returning to the seller?

3. The Nokia Care Suite can help me solve it?, As I do?

Thank you in advanced!!

msxbox

Jan 3, 2013
Visit site
i smashed my touch screen digitizer and bought one from ebay priced at ?39 and everything pointed to it being a genuine part i search for ages and chose one but it didn't fully work when i fitted it...i sent for repair and was advised it was a fake copy....the best thing to do maybe is to go to a nokia care point they will supply and fit a digitizer (mine would be ?45 nokia lumia 820) yours maybe cheaper.....good luck p.s they are easy to fit yourself if you can find a genuine part but make sure you get the right screwdrivers because i read online which ones to use but found it chewed the screws, i found out that one size bigger worked for me very well.

Bob701

Jan 27, 2014
Visit site
Thank you!

But I already have mounted screen, and if I have the screws and tools.

The point is that I already bought a screen that resulted not work, and I want to see if there is an option to make my work with the Nokia 620 screen.

Now the last option, but I find solution would be to go to a Nokia center for them to repair.

Because this version of the digitizer REV 3 does not appear to buy.

msxbox

Jan 3, 2013