Oct 1, 2013
Visit site
Me also interested as my wifi is not working :(
Hv read that update is ~ 150 MB

Sent from my RM-885_im_india_249 using Tapatalk

mukulagarwal

Dec 28, 2013
Visit site
I want to know why cant I download the black update over my mobile network....i think there is an option for it but whenever I try for it it say u need wifi for downloding ..aanyone help....

Sorry for any mistake i am a newbie to wp so plz help.....

Gaurav Paul

Jul 4, 2013
Visit site
By default WP doesn't allow downloads over 50 MB through mobile network. Which was later increased to 100 MB. This is done so as to keep a check because mobile data is comparatively expensive(much more in the US than here in India for ex).

In any case NSU can be used to download the firmware on your PC and update your phone. Please do keep in mind of the following things:
- If you download the firmware, the entire OS will be downloaded instead of just the update(only update is downloaded in OTA updates). The size will be upwards of 1.3 GB.
- You will lose all data if you update by connecting to PC. App lists, contacts, messages can be backed up. But you will lose all app data including game progresses. Xbox Achievements will be retained.

You can download NSU by clicking here.

princeaamir

Nov 4, 2013
Visit site
the problem is i cant share my notebooks wifi hence i know very well how to do it,
2ndly NSU dont have black on there server yet they giving amber still lol , i can even download it if its 2 gb bcoz my net speed on pc is 5mb per sec so its a piece of cake
do u know what is size of lumia black if i update it from mobile i dont think its 150 mb bcoz for installing need 850 mb and compressing 850 mb into 150 mb as he said i am not sure?

Gaurav Paul

Jul 4, 2013
Visit site