Lumia 720 Post-Black Update Problems

tbleong

Oct 29, 2013
Visit site
Hello, this is my first time posting in wpcentral forum. I have seen some awesome people here who solved several problems for Lumia 720 users here so I'm going to try my luck here. So here's my problem:

Ever since I have updated my Lumia 720 with the Lumia Black update (OTA) 3 days ago, the phone's mic is not working any more in voice calls, voice assistant and also in audio recording (using OneNote). However, connecting an external headphone (with mic) will solve this problem. This is means I have to connect my headphones every time to answer a call. The weird thing is I can still record audio (and video) using Nokia Camera. Soft reset did not solve the problem.

A quick search through the internet shows that some Lumia 720 users from other countries have encountered this problem as well (ref: lumia 720 mic. not working post-black update - Nokia Support Discussions), but no solution can be found. I'm wondering if there's any other Lumia 720 users in this forum who encountered a similar problem as mine. If so, is there any way to solve this without the need of doing a hard reset or going to the Nokia service centre? Also, since updating to Black, I am unable to access the files in my phone using my computer (via USB cable). I have not tried doing this with other computers or using other USB cables so I cannot confirm that this problem is due to the update but I am 90% sure that the update has caused my phone mic to fail. :crying:

tbleong

Oct 29, 2013
Visit site
A hard reset did not work. However, the good news is the mic is working again since yesterday night and I have no idea how that happened. Hopefully it will stay that way.. Thanks for the replies, guys!

VaraPrasad18

Mar 19, 2014
Visit site