Dust particles under the camera

bemiquel

Mar 5, 2014
Visit site
Hello, my name is Miquel from Barcelona.

I just bought a white Lumia 1020 at Amazon. I am really happy with it but I noticed there is some dust particles under the glass of the camera. I don't see any evidence of it affecting my photos, but that could be just because I'm not a professional photographer and I don't notice the difference. What should I do? Is it normal to find dust particles in the camera for a brand new Lumia 1020? Should I ask Amazon for an exchange? When I opened the box I was surprised because, although everything was perfectly packaged and new, it was kind of dirty. I think they might have stored it in a bad environment because the plastic envelope was dirty and I had to clean out some dirty of the phone surface (was really easy and now it is looking perfect).

IMG_3958.jpg

I would be really grateful if someone advised me on this matter, as this is my first time buying a new phone through Amazon and I have no idea what are the options I have, and, of course, wheter I should care about those dust particles at all or not.

Thanks a lot!

Jan Tomsic

May 8, 2013
Visit site
Of course you should care, this shouldn't have happened. You should ask for exchange. You payed full price, I don't see how you'd have to live with less then perfect condition.

jay6600

Oct 20, 2013
Visit site
Yes exactly! You should care and so should amazon aswell!

@bemiquel i can see the dust in your pic and even if it didn't affect any pics taken ,id want a replacement.

This is very bad indeed.
Did the amazon advertisement say new,used,refurb?

Myself id be thinking on a refurbished phone, due to you Also mention it was a little dirty!.
and if so whoever worked on it forgotten to ensure no dust was on the lens / inside lens cover before reassembly.

You should definitely contact amazon re this and if purchased as a brand new unut you should demand a brand new replacement!