How's your power consumption? (Coming from 1520 owner)

anon(7822191)

Jul 15, 2013
Visit site
I'm getting about 9 or so hours on charge. I'm a college student, so play around with it at school a good deal. Thing is, my 1520 never broke 50% by the end of my really long days on campus, this thing is pretty much about to start going into battery saver. Does this sound normal? Am I still 'breaking the battery in'? Found a great deal on an icon so I picked it up, thinking the 1520 was too big and this was the perfect small phone. Now i'm starting to think my 1520 was the best thing ever. Really on the fence, haha. Will eventually need to sell on one ebay to make up for buying the other... let me know what you guys think.

cbreze

Mar 11, 2010
Visit site
I generally go all day(12 to 14 hrs). But not always as it just depends on usage and type of usage as some drags it down quicker. It'll never be as good as the 1520. If that type of battery life is important then stick with that device. Maybe you should be spending more time studying at school rather than playing on the icon. That would seem a win/win for you and the icon's battery 😉

savagelizards

Feb 7, 2014
Visit site
I'm getting about 9 or so hours on charge. I'm a college student, so play around with it at school a good deal. Thing is, my 1520 never broke 50% by the end of my really long days on campus, this thing is pretty much about to start going into battery saver. Does this sound normal? Am I still 'breaking the battery in'? Found a great deal on an icon so I picked it up, thinking the 1520 was too big and this was the perfect small phone. Now i'm starting to think my 1520 was the best thing ever. Really on the fence, haha. Will eventually need to sell on one ebay to make up for buying the other... let me know what you guys think.