Thinking of going from Lumia 1020 to 925. Advice please

NightOrchid

Sep 16, 2013
Visit site
Hi all

I can hear the gasps and frowns from here but let me explain..

Im an amateur photographer, but yet find the 1020 not that great.. for a few reasons:

That 41MPx camera drains battery like mad and as an amateur phtographer MPx on a camera dont mean squat really, all my phtos are taken with the 5MPx setting and i dont really want to make it even bulkier and an extra ?45 for the grip

Whats the battery like on the 925, its awful on the 1020... 12-18 hours.

The 925 now comes with the same Cmera apps as the 1020, so I can make use of those 6 lenses, however the 925 doesnt have the hi res zoom, whats your opinion on the phtos and video quality and has anyone use the pro settings in Nokia camera.

Also what is the internal speaker like for ringtomes.. if i use my own ringtones with Audacity, can they be cranked quite loud without distorting.

But apart from that.. it seems all the same.. or is it?

Dont get me wrong, I like the 1020.. Ide just like something simpler and smaller and more practical

Thanks

N_LaRUE

Apr 3, 2013
Visit site
They're not the same phone to start with.

Nokia Lumia 925 - Full phone specifications

Nokia Lumia 1020 - Full phone specifications

Also for the 1020 you can pick up one of these: Camera Grip for Nokia Lumia 1020 - Overview - Nokia - UK

So saying you're an amateur photographer, meaning you take quick snaps, basically means the 1020 would be pointless for someone who isn't going to appreciate the capabilities of the device. The 1020 takes RAW images. It also has more functions in the camera app.

As for speakers and so on. Unless you buy a new gen of phone they quality of speaker is not that great. Then again, no phone speaker is that great.