Developer Preview issues?

tcmoon

Aug 12, 2008
Visit site
I solved all issues with my 1520, by turning off battery saver & uninstalling glance. Updated today & all is well. I don't know if removing glance was the original problem or battery saver...

tpapictures

Nov 6, 2013
Visit site
These are all really helpful observations. Eventually someone will be able to use all this to come up with a definite trigger for strange phone behaviour. I don't like glance and don't believe at all in battery saving apps or features on cell phones anyway, so I'll post any observations when I update today from 8.0. Someone else told me they've never done any resetting at all and their update is working just fine on the same phone as me, the 925.

astro46

Jun 11, 2014
Visit site
I installed 8.1 on my 925 yesterday. As far as I know, all is ok. I have Glance and Battery Saver running. (I am curious to know why some remove or don't use them. I am new to WP. They seemed like a good idea. No?)
There was the initial app preview installation. and then 3 8.1 updates that came one after the other. (I may have done a manual check for updates, don't remember).

tcmoon

Aug 12, 2008
Visit site
If you don't have any issues, continue to use as normal. Some of us that had touch issues with the screen, solved them by turning off battery saver & uninstalling glance. I've taken the new update, but haven't tried reinstalling glance yet.

Last edited:

Cyterio

May 27, 2011
Visit site
I've only had touch issues with my screen, when the sensitivity is set to high. I feel the default normal setting is perfect, and feels very sensitive as is.

metalchick719

Oct 4, 2012
Visit site
No email problems here, battery has been improving lately and my 925 only heats up minimally. The last time it did was when I was installing the latest 8.1 update.

Neo Nuke

Jan 15, 2012
Visit site